fbpx

5 Star Reviews

5/5

Home » Digestive Health Clinic » Testimonials

Testimonials

“With Marina’s help, I am now well and strong. Thank you for bringing me out of the wilderness of ill health and back into wellness!”

I contacted Marina Townsley after suffering severe abdominal pain and worrying gynaecological symptoms for several years. Doctors had no answers and things got worse to the point I was losing weight very fast and could barely function. I felt confidence in Marina from my first visit. I really liked how she had already prepared a plan by studying my online questionnaire. This she adapted through careful listening, which is a hallmark of her practice. She approached things very methodically, showing wide expertise and always explaining things very carefully. I started to make progress straight away. Things weren’t straightforward, but with Marina’s steady help I am now well and strong. Thank you, Marina, for bringing me out of the wilderness of fear and ill health and back into wellness!

Caroline O.

 

 

“With Marina’s help, I am now well and strong. Thank you for bringing me out of the wilderness of ill health and back into wellness!”

 “Invaluable guidance and support, with careful consideration of my hospital treatments and doctor’s guidelines”

Marina has offered me invaluable guidance and support throughout a year of complex, numerous and challenging medical treatments, during 2020. She has continually taken an integrated and holistic approach to my healthcare, in careful account to my hospital treatments and lifestyle, and in consideration of all guidelines from my specialist nurse and doctors. Her consultations and advice demonstrate a great deal of knowledge, research and understanding of dietary, nutritional, herbal healthcare and rehabilitation. She has gone beyond the consultation, showing care between appointments, when issues or questions arose, and has equipped me with the knowledge to take forward and enjoy a happy and healthy life!

Marina is also now working successfully with my father, who I recommended her to. He was hesitant about seeing a Naturopath, but Marina makes it beneficial even for a slightly sceptical client!

 

A. Williams.

“The programme Marina put me on helped me so quickly I was shocked and the effects have been long-term.”

Marina really helped me when I lost hope in all cures and doctors’ recommendations for my stomach issues and lack of energy on top of a whole host of other complaints. She is very thorough in her questions and really looked holistically at my symptoms. I honestly was slightly sceptical as to the extent she could help me but the programme she put me on with the various supplements and tinctures helped me so quickly I was shocked. Her recommendations were spot on and I started to feel an improvement within the first few days to the point where my original concerns were gone. My bloating also improved significantly which was something I’d never managed to get control over before.

The effects have even been long term, and I am really grateful to Marina for her help at a time when I was struggling. I would not hesitate to recommend her to family and friends (already have)! thank you, thank you, thank you for your time and help!

Annie H.

“It’s incredible to realise how important gut health is to every function of the body”

Marina treated my SIBO in a natural and gradual way. I feel so much better and all my symptoms are gone. It’s incredible to realise how important gut health is to every function of the body and through Marina’s help I was able to restore my gut health. I am symptom free and full of energy. Would totally recommend Marina.

Dolyanna M.

“Marina is a supremely kind and compassionate individual who really cares about helping her patients.”

Marina has been an immeasurable help to me in my recovery from radiation and chemo trauma. She is a supremely kind and compassionate individual who really cares about helping her patients. I have been an incredibly complex case but Marina has always persevered to identify and work through my many layers of problems! I have recommended her to many friends and family, and would say that if you are not sure about seeing a naturopath, or are new to natural health and losing patience with the allopathic establishment – GO AND SEE MARINA!

 Lia F.

felicity dunbar
felicity dunbar
3 February 2024
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I cannot recommend Martine and Natalie (who I see for natural acupuncture) at Sutherland House highly enough. Throughout my fertility and IVF journey, they have been through my side and have begun to feel more like friends than a service. What I love about their approach to acupuncture is how they take the time to really understand my personal situation each week and then adapt my treatment accordingly - it's never a one size fits all. They also explain every needle and how it will benefit me (and when to expect a zinger!). Overall, my experience couldn't have been better and I guarantee you won't find better acupuncturists in London!
Alison Grunwald
Alison Grunwald
31 January 2024
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Sarojni has treated me with FSM, cranial-sacral osteopathy and mobilisation which has significantly improved my sciatica and enabled me to walk without pain. I’m very grateful. She’s a wiz.
Farzanah Nasser
Farzanah Nasser
29 January 2024
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Love Sutherland House, the staff and Practitioners are always warm and welcoming and their treatments have always been of the highest standards. Highly recommend
Samantha Roberts
Samantha Roberts
28 January 2024
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
After multiple abdominal and pelvic surgeries, including an emergency open surgery for complete intestine obstruction due to adhesions, I was left with more internal adhesions that were gradually getting tighter and moving me towards complete obstruction of my intestines once again. I was told by the hospital the only option was further surgery and what looked like a never ending merry go round of surgery only leading to more adhesions. I felt hopeless and very scared, I was in intense pain whenever I ate due to these adhesions, had severe complex PTSD from relational and medical trauma and chronic fatigue syndrome which often left me unable to move. I was debilitated and told there was nothing that could be done for any of it by the hospital. I am so thankful to have found Sutherland House when I did and their support quite literally saved my life. The staff at Sutherland House are all very lovely and there is always a peaceful and welcoming feeling at the clinic and when arranging appointments. When I first met Eva and Judith I had been living in survival mode for so many years I was extremely intense and tearful, yet they remained calm, patient and supportive as they took the time to fully understand my situation. Eva and Judith with their training in clear passage and frequency specific microcurrent were able to release the adhesions over the course of only a few weeks so that I once again could eat and digest food without unbearable stabbing pains. I was also able to stand up straight properly rather than being pulled forwards and down by the adhesion bonds. I also had frequency specific microcurrent for PTSD and this course of treatment left my nervous system much calmer. In trying to find solutions to alleviate my chronic fatigue I discovered treatments to power up the body's mitochondria which I discovered becomes exhausted from chronic stress. I told Eva about my success with this treatment and she took the time to explore the wider research and its effectiveness and trained in it herself. I found that upper cervical chiropractic managed to be the missing piece to completely resolve my chronic fatigue. I did not realize that a previous head injury actually caused a neck misalignment which had been disrupting nervous system flow through my brain stem and is where the deterioration of my health likely began. Eva once again showed great interest in hearing of this. She is extremely passionate about resolving problems and seeing the big picture, and I admire her constant willingness to grow the practice to support complex cases like mine that are left by mainstream medicine feeling they have nowhere to turn.
Vendula Safarova
Vendula Safarova
26 January 2024
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
I had my treatment done by Acupuncturists Natalie and Martine, because of my pre-menopausal symptoms. They were very professional and knowledgeable, they worked together through the session. I even fell asleep during the treatment, that's how relaxed I was! I would highly recommend to see the girls as they are so caring and helpful. Thank you, I will definitely be back!
Diane Churchill
Diane Churchill
17 January 2024
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Renata and the team were amazing! Extremely kind and professional. My experience could not have been better. Thank you. Diane
Gillian Martin
Gillian Martin
20 December 2023
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Eva is a wonderful physio and between her and FSM my various ailments have either disappeared or been greatly reduced. She has treated me for back and ear problems as well as general well being and it’s wonderful to know that there is such a knowledgeable physio I can count on to treat any issue that arises. The practice is full of friendly faces who go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and valued.
Liz Hale
Liz Hale
9 December 2023
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
A lovely kind and responsive practice. Eva and FSM have changed my life very much for the better. After 20 years of chronic fatigue and illness Eva has worked wonders and being able to use FSM at home too has been enormously helpful. My fibromyalgia is massively improved as is my pain and I am able to do gentle pilates ( for hypermobiles) constructively and am much stronger .I have tried chiropractic, osteopathy , cranial work, acupuncture and physiotherapy consistently for many years but this has really unwound my holding patterns.
Hilary Samson-Barry
Hilary Samson-Barry
23 October 2023
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
Renata Stanska - I went to Renata for some blood tests after a difficult experience elsewhere. Renata was so fantastic. She was professional, caring, kind and so calm. She made me calm! Thank you so much. If you need a phlebotomist, I highly recommend Renata
V lermon
V lermon
25 August 2023
Trustindex verifies that the original source of the review is Google.
"I have been a patient of Marina Townsley during a difficult period of my life,due to a bereavement. Marina has listened patiently and asked me questions with understanding. She requested several tests, offered suggestions and provided answers which have helped me considerably with both my health and my stress . I am most grateful to her."

Get in touch

To get in touch with a team member or practitioner, call 

You can also check practitioner availability and book an appointment online.

Gift Card

Indulge your friends and family with a gift card for any treatment at Sutherland House.​